Two new entries to the Hockey Hall of Fame

Two new entries to the Hockey Hall of Fame
03 Jun
Not in Hall of Fame
The first two official inductees for the Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2016 has been announced as New York Rangers’ play-by-play announcer, Sam Rosen, and Chicago Tribune columnist, Bob Verdi will be enshrined this coming November.

Rosen will be receiving the Foster Hewitt Award, which is awarded annually for outstanding contributions as a broadcaster.

Rosen has been the lead announcer for the Rangers since 1984 and famously called the 1994 Stanley Cup win.

Bob Verdi will be given the Elmer Ferguson Memorial Award for excellence in hockey journalism as per the Professional Hockey Writer’s Association.

We here at would like to congratulate these two inductees and are eagerly awaiting the full batch of players and contributors for this year’s class.

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code