The PFHOF announced their Blue Ribbon Committee for the Class of 2020

The PFHOF announced their Blue Ribbon Committee for the Class of 2020
26 Sep
Not in Hall of Fame

As part of the celebration of the National Football League’s 100thAnniversary, 20 members will be named to the 2020 Pro Football Hall of Fame Class.

In addition to the five Modern-Era Inductees, a special “Blue Ribbon Panel” will name 10 Seniors, 3 Contributors and 2 Coaches for the Centennial Class.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame has now announced the 25 people who comprise the Blue Ribbon Panel.  This is a collection of people who are regular followers of Canton are familiar with.

They are:

As of this time, we do not know when the panel will meet or when they will decide.  They will be presented on February 1, where the entire group will be subject to a yay or nay vote (they won’t possibly vote nay, would they?) to the 48-member Board of Selectors, some of which as you can see are on the Blue Ribbon Panel.  They will require 80 percent of the vote and will be voted in as a group.

ERNIE ACCORSI – Former GM Baltimore Colts, Cleveland Browns and N.Y. Giants.

BILL BELICHICK – New England Patriots head coach.

JARRETT BELL – Hall of Fame selector, USA Today.

JOEL BUSSERT – Former NFL executive, pro football historian.

JOHN CLAYTON – Hall of Fame selector, Washington Post.

FRANK COONEY – Hall of Fame selector, SportsXchange.

JOHN CZARNECKI – Hall of Fame selector, Fox Sports.

RICK GOSSELIN – Hall of Fame selector, Talk of Fame Network.

ELLIOTT HARRISON – Pro football historian,

JOE HORRIGAN – Former Pro Football Hall of Fame executive, pro football historian.

IRA KAUFMAN – Hall of Fame selector,

DICK LEBEAU – Hall of Fame cornerback, former NFL coach.

JEFF LEGWOLD – Hall of Fame selector,

JOHN MADDEN – Hall of Fame coach.

JOHN McCLAIN – Hall of Fame selector, Houston Chronicle.

GARY MYERS – Hall of Fame selector, The Athletic.

OZZIE NEWSOME – Hall of Fame tight end, former GM Baltimore Ravens.

CARL PETERSON – Former GM Philadelphia Eagles, Kansas City Chiefs.

SAL PAOLANTONIO – Hall of Fame selector, ESPN.

BILL POLIAN – Hall of Fame contributor, former GM Buffalo Bills, Carolina Panthers, Indianapolis Colts.

DAN POMPEI – Hall of Fame selector, The Athletic.

CHAREAN WILLIAMS – Hall of Fame selector, Pro Football Talk.

CHRIS WILLIS – Producer/head of research library NFL Films, pro football historian.

BARRY WILNER – Hall of Fame selector, Associated Press.

RON WOLF – Hall of Fame contributor, former executive Oakland/L.A. Raiders, GM Green Bay Packers.

That part seems strange, doesn’t it?

We will add more news as we here it!

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code