Major Update: Our WWE List has been revised!

Major Update: Our WWE List has been revised!
08 May
Not in Hall of Fame

One of the most important things that we work on here at is our core lists, that being those who should be considered for various key Halls of Fame that we look at. As such we are very pleased that we have completed our revision on our list of those to consider for the WWE Hall of Fame.

As always, our revisions involve the following:

  1. The removal of the entries who got in.

This was a huge amount especially in our top 100, which would see ten taken off the board.  Before we get there, we have been asked how we deal with wrestlers who have entered the WWE Hall of Fame, but in a different form than appears on our list.  Our perception is that once a wrestler is chosen be it as a single, a tag team or a faction, they are in even if they get in a second time. We began this rule when the Four Horsemen were inducted and despite Arn Anderson, Tully Blanchard and Barry Windham having worthwhile careers on their own we elected not to keep them on the list.  Let’s call it our “Double A” rule.  

Make sense?

Let’s continue!

Leaving the list and entering the WWE Hall of Fame are Triple H (#4 entering as a part of D-Generation X), Bruiser Brody (#7 entering via the Legacy Wing), The Honky Tonk Man (#22), Wahoo McDaniel (#44 entering via the Legacy Wing), The New Age Outlaws (#47 who are entering as part of D-Generation X), Jim “The Anvil” Neidhart (#56 who is entering as part of the Hart Foundation), Chyna (#63 who is entering as part of D-Generation X), Brutus “The Barber” Beefcake (#71), X-Pac (#75 who is entering as part of D-Generation X), Professor Toru Tanaka (#82 entering via the Legacy Wing), Luna Vachon (#126 entering via the Legacy Wing), Jim Barnett (#137 entering via the Legacy Wing), “Playboy” Buddy Rose (#153 entering via the Legacy Wing), Torrie Wilson (#169), S.D. Jones (#185 entering via the Legacy Wing), Stevie Ray (#195 entering via Harlem Heat) and Hisashi Shinma (#356 entering the Legacy Wing).  

We have also added some wrestlers, but unlike the sports we cover wrestlers retire and come back all the time.  We have instated a mandatory age minimum of 46, which is when we bring Future Candidates automatically to the Main List regardless of how active they are.  This applied to only two wrestlers this year who we should have had a year earlier in Chavo Guerrero Jr. and Christopher Daniels. They enter at #71 and #242 respectively.

Through the suggestions of regular user, Dr. Clayton Forrester, we have added many new entries, most of which would be good Legacy Wing entries. The new entries are Salvador Lutteroth (#139), Antonio Pena (#152), Jess McMahon (#203), “The French Angel” Maurice Tillet (#210), Minoru Suzuki (#300), William Muldoon (#309), Billy Sandow (#318), Frank Sexton (#323), Penny Banner (#328), Tom Jenkins (#334), Jackie Sato (#340), Tyson Kidd (#342), Hiroshi Hase (#343), Evan Lewis (#345), Earl Caddock (#347), Phil Zacko (#350), Negro Casas (#351), The Duseks (#356), Ultimo Guerrero (#359), Rayo De Jalisco (#366), Kintaro Ohki (#369), Wladek Zbyszko (#372), Devil Masami (#375), El Satanico (#381), Gene Stanlee (#383), Lizmark (#384), Paco Alonso (#385), Kay Noble (#388), Bart Gunn (#389), Tracy Smothers (#390), Lord Littlebrook (#391), Gene LeBell (#392), The Warlord (#393), Spike Dudley (#394), Masakatsu Funaki (#395), Joe Savoldi (#396), Gladys Gillem (#397), Sgt. Buddy Lee Parker (#398), Nick Patrick (#399) and Ricki Starr (#400).  

The other component that we look at is your votes and comments.  This helps us move up or down our existing ranked former wrestlers.  

The new complete list can be found here.

The intent is for us to keep this list at a firm 400 going forward.

We here at would like to thank you all for your support and we ask you to keep voting and offering your comments!

Last modified on Thursday, 09 May 2019 16:03
Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code