We have added to our 2020 and 2021 Hockey Futures

We have added to our 2020 and 2021 Hockey Futures
15 May
Not in Hall of Fame

We always continue to add sections here on Notinhalloffame.com, but the more we add, the more we have to maintain.  One of those that got away from us a little bit is our Future Hockey Eligibles, which we have now updated.

The following are recognizable players who are eligible for the Hockey Hall of Fame in 2020:

Brian Campbell:  Campbell was a four-time All-Star who would win the Lady Byng Trophy in 2012.  Also, a Second Team All-Star (2008), he would help the Chicago Blackhawks win the 2010 Stanley Cup.

Dennis Wideman:  Wideman was an All-Star Defenseman in 2012.

Jarome Iginla:  Iginla has the resume of a first ballot Hall of Fame induction as he is a former Art Ross winner, Ted Lindsay Winner, and a three-time First Team All-Star.  Known mostly for his time with the Calgary Flames, Iginla is a member of the 1,000 Point club, and he is also a two-time Olympic Gold Medal winner with Canada.

Jiri Hudler:  The Czech national would win the Lady Byng Trophy in 2015 and was also a Stanley Cup Champion with the Detroit Red Wings in 2008.

John-Michael Liles:  Liles was a reliable Defenseman who would also play for the United States in both the Olympics and World Cup.

Marian Hossa:  Hossa is a member of the 1,000 Point Club, and he is a five-time NHL All-Star who was named a Second Team All-Star in 2009.  The Slovakian star was also a three-time Stanley Cup Champion with the Chicago Blackhawks.

Matt Carle:  Carle was a former Hobey Baker Award winner who would have a pair of 40 Point Seasons. The Defenseman is one of the best Alaskans ever to play professional hockey.

Mike Ribeiro:  Ribeiro was an All-Star in 2008 and was regarded as one of the tougher Centres in the NHL.

Milan Michalek:  Michalek was a successful Left Winger who would be named an All-Star in 2012.  He would also win two Bronze Medals for the Czech Republic in the World Hockey Championships.

Shane Doan:  Doan is without question the greatest Arizona Coyote ever, and he was a two-time NHL All-Star. He would also win a World Cup of Hockey Gold Medal with Team Canada in 2004.

The following are recognizable players who are eligible for the Hockey Hall of Fame in 2021:

Alexandre Burrows:  Burrows had a solid NHL career that was spent primarily with the Vancouver Canucks.

Brian Gionta:  Gionta would win the Stanley Cup with the New Jersey Devils in 2003, and he was also a two-time Olympian for Team U.S.A.

Christian Ehrhoff:  From Germany, Christian Ehrhoff had a good NHL career, but would make his mark Internationally with a Silver Medal in both the 2016 World Cup of Hockey and the 2018 Olympics.

Daniel Sedin:  Sedin would win the Ted Lindsay, and Art Ross Award in 2011 and the Swedish sensation was also a three-time NHL All-Star.  He would also win an Olympic Gold Medal for the Swedish team n 2006.

Francois Beauchemin:  Beauchemin was a Second Team All-Star in 2013 and earlier in his career he would help the Anaheim Ducks won the Stanley Cup in 2007.

Henrik Sedin:  Like his brother Daniel, Henrik Sedin was a major star for both the Vancouver Canucks and the Swedish National Team.  Sedin won the Hart Trophy and Art Ross Trophy in 2010, and he was a three-time leader in Assists.

Henrik Zetterberg:  Zetterberg won it all in as he was an Olympic and World Hockey Gold Medalist with Sweden and a Stanley Cup Champion with the Detroit Red Wings.  He would be named a Second Team All-Star in the 2007/08 season.

Mark Streit:  An All-Star in 2008, Mark Streit would make history as the first Swiss-born player to be an NHL Captain.  He would play for Switzerland in four Olympics.

Mike Fisher:  Fisher was an All-Star in 2015 and over his time with the Ottawa Senators and Nashville Predators he was known as one of the great locker room leaders.

Patrick Sharp:  An All-Star in 2011, Patrick Sharp was a three-time Stanley Cup Champion with the Chicago Blackhawks and was a Gold Medalist with Canada at the 2014 Olympics.

Paul Martin:  Martin would help the University of Minnesota win two championships and aside from his NHL career he would also suit up with the United States many times.

Radim Vrbata:  Vrbata was named an All-Star in 2015 and would play internationally for the Czech Republic.

Rick Nash:  Nash was a two-time Gold Medalist for Canada and in 2003/04 he would lead the NHL in Goals.

Scott Hartnell:  Hartnell was an All-Star in 2012 and was known for his time with the Philadelphia Flyers.

Notably, we will not be adding any more names to our TBD list but will keep this up until they move into a designated year of eligibility.

As always, we here at Notinhalloffame.com would like thank all of you for support.

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Three ways to comment:

1) Login with your social account:

2) Register an account with us:

Click here!
Benefits of Registering

1) Comment on articles without restriction!  No more captchas or spam-filters!

2) Have your say!  Make your voice heard by voting in the polls.

3) Discuss in the forum.  Join the conversation, or start your own.

4) Start a social group or fan club.  Join one that already exists.  Share photos, events, updates, private messages and more with people who have similar i

5) Customize your profile to make it your personal space on the web.

3) Or post as a guest:

Security code