The World Golf Hall of Fame announces their 2019 Class

The World Golf Hall of Fame announces their 2019 Class
10 Oct
Not in Hall of Fame

The World Golf Hall of Fame has announced their five new members who have received the necessary 75 percent from the 16 member selection committee.

The 2019 World Golf Hall of Fame Class will be:

Retief Goosen: From South Africa, Goosen won 33 worldwide tournaments, which included the 2001 and 2004 U.S. Open. Goosen arguably should be the headliner for the induction ceremony.

Peggy Kirk Bell: Kirk Bell won the 1949 Titleholders Championship and was an inaugural member of the LPGA. Her greatest contribution to the game would occur later as an instructor. She passed away two years ago at the age of 95.

Jan Stephenson: Stephenson was the LPGA Rookie of the Year in 1974 and the Australian would become very popular for her play and for endorsements, which were also due to her looks. She would win 16 LPGA Titles including the 1981 du Maurier Classic, the 1982 LPGA Championship and 1983 Women’s Open.

Billy Payne: Payne was the chairman of the Augusta National and the Masters Tournament (2006-17).

Dennis Walters: Walters suffered a golf cart accident at age 24, which while it derailed a promising career as a player would see him continue to give golf clinics and trick shots.

We here ay would like to congratulate the newest members of the World Golf Hall of Fame.

Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code