The NASCAR Hall of Fame announces their 2020 Class

The NASCAR Hall of Fame announces their 2020 Class
22 May
Not in Hall of Fame

While we have not a great job in updating our Notinhalloffame NASCAR list (look for that update this summer), we are excited that the NASCAR Hall of Fame has announced the five-member Class of 2020.

The Class of 2020 consists of:

Buddy Baker:  Baker won 19 races including the 1980 Daytona 500.  He was named one of NASCARS’s 50 Greatest Drivers in 1998.

Joe Gibbs:  Gibbs received 72% of the vote and enters as a team owner.  His drivers have won 323 races and he is also a member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame as a three-time Super Bowl Championship Head Coach with the Washington Redskins.

Bobby Labonte:  Labonte was the Winston Cup Series Champion in 2000 and would win 21 races in the NASCAR Cup Series. 

Tony Stewart:  Arguably the headliner of the class, Stewart was chosen in his first year of eligibility. Receiving 88% of the vote, Stewart was a three-time NASCAR premier series champion and would have 49 Wins on the tour.

Waddell Wilson:  Wilson received 72% of the vote and was a famed engine builder.

This is the 11thClass for the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

We here at would like to congratulate the newest members of the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code