The 2018 Pro Football HOF Class is announced!

The 2018 Pro Football HOF Class is announced!
03 Feb
Not in Hall of Fame
The Pro Football Hall of Fame has announced the latest class and may of those that pundits pegged to be selected will soon receive a new blazer for their closet and their likeness in Canton.

Let’s take a look at those who were chosen:

While this is not the headliner for most for we are most thrilled by the selection of Senior Candidate, Jerry Kramer. Kramer had been the only member of the NFL 50th Anniversary Team not be to enshrined and this injustice ended today. Kramer was a two time Super Bowl Champion and five time NFL Champion with the Green Bay Packers

Ray Lewis and Brian Urlacher were selected both on their first ballot. Lewis was as close to a slam dunk cinch as you could get as he was a former two time Defensive Player of the Year and two time Super Bowl Champion with the Baltimore Ravens. The Linebacker was also a seven time First Team All Pro.

Urlacher spent his entire career with the Chicago Bears where he was a five time First Team All Pro. He was the 2005 AP Defensive Payer of the Year.

Brian Dawkins (Weapon X) was also chosen. The Safety was a sixteen year veteran predominantly playing for the Philadelphia Eagles and was a four time First Team All Pro and nine time Pro Bowl Selection.

Rounding out the defensive side of the ledger is Robert Brazile, A.K.A., “Dr. Doom”. Brazile went to seven Pro Bowls in a career spent only with the Houston Oilers.

Two Wide Receivers were chosen in Randy Moss and Terrell Owens, the two most dynamic and controversial players in that position of their era. Moss gets in on his first ballot while Owens, who actually has better career statistics was made to wait until the third. It is difficult to think that having T.O. wait was not a message.

The final inductee is former executive, Bobby Beathard.

Those who were not selected were Tony Boselli, Isaac Bruce, Alan Faneca, Steve Hutchinson, Joe Jacoby, Edgerrin James, Ty Law, John Lynch, Kevin Mawae and Everson Walls.

We will be revising our Football list next month to reflect those who are eligible in 2019.

We here at would like to congratulate the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2018.
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code