Baseball HOF Inductions

Congratulations are again in order for Bert Blyleven, Roberto Alomar and Pat Gillick who are now officially inducted into Cooperstown.  We are very pleased that two of our top ten were inducted.  How many next year?
Last modified on Thursday, 19 March 2015 18:47

Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


0 #3 Spheniscus -0001-11-30 00:00
I think there is only one getting in next year. There is a fairly weak crop of first time candidates and Barry Larkin seems like the easy vote for all of the writers.
0 #2 Committee Chairman -0001-11-30 00:00
Damned good point about Blyleven not thanking those who pushed for him all those years. Hadn't thought of that when watching that, but a lot of people championed his cause for a long time.
0 #1 Darryl Tahirali -0001-11-30 00:00
It's a shame that in his acceptance speech, Blyleven didn't acknowledge the writers and researchers who led the campaign to prove his Hall bona fides. Without them, Bert would be waiting next year for a call that will have never come. Otherwise, he was quite entertaining.

As for next year? Barry Larkin and Edgar Martinez will probably get the call. Tim Raines, Jeff Bagwell, Alan Trammell, and Larry Walker should get the call but probably won't. Jack Morris and Lee Smith might get the call but shouldn' t. Mark McGwire and Rafael Palmeiro won't get the call but should.

Add comment

Security code