The Black College Football Hall of Fame announce the 2022 Finalists

The Black College Football Hall of Fame announce the 2022 Finalists
02 Dec
Not in Hall of Fame

The Black College Football Hall of Fame announced 29 Finalists for the Class of 2022.  They will announce the Class on December 28.

The Finalists were chosen from 200 nominees by an 11-member committee.

The Player Finalists are:

Joe Adams: Quarterback, Tennessee State, 1977-80.

Antoine Bethea: Defensive Back, Howard, 2002-05.

Verlon Biggs: Defensive End, Jackson State, 1962-64.

Dwaine Board: Defensive End, North Carolina State, 1975-78.

Vince Buck: Central State University. 1986-89.

Ben Coates: Tight End, Livingstone College, 1987-90.

Clem Daniels: Running Back, Prairie View A&M, 1956-59.

Kevin Dent: Wide Receiver, Alcorn State, 1995-98.

Donald Evans: Defensive Lineman, Winston-Salem State, 1984-87.

Leslie Frazier: Defensive Back, Alcorn State, 1978-80.

Richard Huntley: Running Back, Florida A&M, 1992-95.

Henry Lawrence: Offensive Lineman, Florida A&M, 1970-73.

Albert Lewis: Defensive Back, Grambling State, 1979-82.

Jim Marsalis: Defensive Back, Tennessee State, 1962-65.

Rashean Mathis: Defensive Back, Bethune-Cookman, 1999-02.

Tyrone McGriff: Offensive Lineman, Florida A&M, 1976-79.

John Moody:  Running Back, Morris Brown College, 1939-41.

Nate Newton: Offensive Lineman, Florida A&M, 1979-82.

Jacquay Nunnally: Wide Receiver, Florida A&M, 1997-00.

Elijah Pitts: Running Back, Philander Smith College, 1958-61.

Tyrone Poole: Defensive Back, Fort Valley State, 1991-94.

Jake Reed: Wide Receiver, Grambling State, 1987-90.

Johnnie Walton: Quarterback, Elizabeth City State, 1965-68.

Sammy White: Wide Receiver, Grambling State, 1972-74.

The Coach Finalists:

Rudy Hubbard: Florida A&M, 1974-85.

William Nicks: Morris Brown College 1930-35, 1937-39, 1941-42, Prairie View A&M 1945-47, 1952-65.

Doug Porter: Mississippi State Valley State 1961-65, Howard 1974-85, Fort Valley State 1987-96.

The Contributor Finalist:

Roscoe Nance:  Reporter for Jackson Clarion-Ledger 1978-85 & USA Today 1985-07.

The Black College Football Hall of Fame was founded in 2009 and currently has 96 members.

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code