The Video Game Hall of Fame Announces the Class of 2019

The Video Game Hall of Fame Announces the Class of 2019
02 May
Not in Hall of Fame

The World Video Game Hall of Fame has announced the Class of 2019, which consists of four diverse games.

They are:

Super Mario Kart (1992)

Mortal Kombat (1992)

Colossal Cave Adventure (1976)

Microsoft Solitaire (1990)

The other nominees were Candy Crush Saga, Centipede, Dance Dance Revolution, Half-Life, Myst, NBA 2K, Sid Meier’s Civilization and Super Smash Bros. Melee.

The World Video Game Hall of Fame was established in 2015 at the Strong Museum in Rochester, New York, which also houses the Toy Hall of Fame.

Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Three ways to comment:

1) Login with your social account:

2) Register an account with us:

Click here!
Benefits of Registering

1) Comment on articles without restriction!  No more captchas or spam-filters!

2) Have your say!  Make your voice heard by voting in the polls.

3) Discuss in the forum.  Join the conversation, or start your own.

4) Start a social group or fan club.  Join one that already exists.  Share photos, events, updates, private messages and more with people who have similar i

5) Customize your profile to make it your personal space on the web.

3) Or post as a guest:

Security code