Neil Young named to the Canadian Songwriters HOF

Neil Young named to the Canadian Songwriters HOF
16 May
Not in Hall of Fame
The Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame has announced their four member Class of 2017, and with two of them you certainly don’t have to be Canadian to know who they are. 

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee, Neil Young, headlines this years Class.  Having written numerous songs and albums, it is actually ore of a surprise that he hasn’t been chosen already.  Young is joined by the politically conscious singer, Bruce Cockburn, who has had significant crossover success across the border.

Montreal band Beau Dommage and French-Canadian composer, Stephane Venne rounds out the Class.

The Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame ceremony will take place at Toronto’s Massey Hall on September 23.
Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Three ways to comment:

1) Login with your social account:

2) Register an account with us:

Click here!
Benefits of Registering

1) Comment on articles without restriction!  No more captchas or spam-filters!

2) Have your say!  Make your voice heard by voting in the polls.

3) Discuss in the forum.  Join the conversation, or start your own.

4) Start a social group or fan club.  Join one that already exists.  Share photos, events, updates, private messages and more with people who have similar i

5) Customize your profile to make it your personal space on the web.

3) Or post as a guest:

Security code