The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame still has a lot of unanswered questions, but we are learning slowly about some of the inductors for the ceremony on April 7 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn.  Three presenters have been announced.

Neil Young will be inducting Pearl Jam, Jackson Browne will be inducting Joan Baez and Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson of Rush will be inducting Yes.  It is notable that all of these inductors are Rock and Roll Hall of Famers themselves.

It is not known yet who will be inducting ELO, Nile Rodgers, Tupac Shakur and Journey.

We will keep our ears open for more Rock and Roll Hall of Fame ceremony news.  You know there will be a lot more coming!

Neil Young was scheduled to be a part of this year’s Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, as he was pegged as the inductor of Pearl Jam.  Due to illness (as reported by the Rock and Roll Hall), the music legend will not be a part of the ceremony, but his replacement might be even more famous, albeit not in the music industry.

Former late night kingpin, David Letterman will now be inducting Pearl Jam.  While this may seem illogical, there is no disputing that Letterman is a huge name in the entertainment field, and during his run at NBC hosting Late Night, he had many alternative bands that would not be typical on other shows.

While we will miss seeing Young at the ceremony, Letterman is a great substitute.

Let’s just hope that Young is OK!
The Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame has announced their four member Class of 2017, and with two of them you certainly don’t have to be Canadian to know who they are. 

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee, Neil Young, headlines this years Class.  Having written numerous songs and albums, it is actually ore of a surprise that he hasn’t been chosen already.  Young is joined by the politically conscious singer, Bruce Cockburn, who has had significant crossover success across the border.

Montreal band Beau Dommage and French-Canadian composer, Stephane Venne rounds out the Class.

The Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame ceremony will take place at Toronto’s Massey Hall on September 23.

They were not exactly commercially successful, nor were they together long, but the supergroup known as Buffalo Springfield helped to lay the foundation for generations of Folk Rock that followed.

Inducted in 1997.  From Los Angeles, California, U.S.A. 

Richie Furay (vocals, guitar), Dewey Martin (drums), Bruce Palmer (bass), Stephen Stills (vocals, guitar), Neil Young (vocals, guitar)

With a distinct voice and a repertoire of music spanning multiple styles, Neil Young is without a doubt an icon and almost as relevant as he was forty years ago. His fan base is still growing and a dispute that he is not worthy of the Hall would make anyone question whether that person knew what Rock music even was.