Timothy Bradley headlines the 2023 International Boxing Hall of Fame Class

Timothy Bradley headlines the 2023 International Boxing Hall of Fame Class
07 Dec
Not in Hall of Fame

The International Boxing Hall of Fame has announced the Class of 2023, which is headlined by a man who beat Manny Pacquiao, Timothy Bradley.

Fighting in the Light Welterweight and Welterweight division, Bradley (33-2-1-1 13 KO) was a two-time WBO Light Welterweight Champion, WBO Welterweight Champion and WBO Light Welterweight Champion.  Best known for his trilogy against Pacquiao (winning one, losing two), Bradley’s 2013 win over Ruslan Provodnikov was named the Fight of the Year, which he followed up by a statement win over Juan Manuel Marquez.  He currently serves as an analyst for ESPN.

Bradley is joined by Super Middleweight, Carl Froch held the WBC Title twice and the WBA Title and is one of the finest British boxers of all time.  The native of Nottingham had a career record of 33-2 with 31 Knockouts.

The third inductee from the modern era is Mexico’s Juan Manuel Marquez.  The fourth Mexican to win titles in four wight classes, Marquez won nine totals in total, including the WBA, IBF and WBO Featherweight, WBC Super Featherweight, WBA, WBO, Ring Magazine, and Lineal Lightweight and WBO Junior Welterweight.  He had a record of 56-7-1 with 40 KOs.

Alicia Ashley and Laura Serrano were chosen in the modern female category.  Ashley (24-12-1 4 KO) won the WBC Super Bantamweight in 2011 and had three successful title defences.  Serrano (17-4-2 6 KO) fought out of Mexico in the featherweight division and once headlined a card against Christy Martin.

Trainer Joe Goossen, Top Rank matchmaker, Brad Goodman and Top Rank COO Brad Jacobs were chosen in the non-participant category.  The observer category welcomed former HBO Sports President, Seth Abraham and Broadcaster, Tim Ryan.

Light Heavyweight, Tiger Jack Fox (140-23-12-5 89 KO) and Thailand’s flyweight champion, Pone Kingpetch (28-7 8 KO) will be inducted posthumously via the old timer’s category.  JoAnn Hagen was chosen in the women’s trailblazer category.

We here at Notinhalloffame.com would like to congratulate the impending International Boxing Hall of Fame Class of 2023. 

Last modified on Wednesday, 07 December 2022 18:48
Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code