We have added new names to our 2022 Football Eligibles

We have added new names to our 2022 Football Eligibles
31 Jul
Not in Hall of Fame

As we approach the Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Saturday, we have been working on our future eligible section.  As football players don’t always retire after they played their last game (usually to see if they can land another job while sitting out as a free agent) we aren’t able to immediately add them.  

With that being the case, here are some new additions to the 2022 Pro Football Hall of Fame eligible list.

Antonio Smith: Smith played on the Defensive Line where he was a 2011 Pro Bowler with the Houston Texans.

Darrell Stuckey: Stuckey played at Safety for his entire career with the San Diego Chargers where he was a Pro Bowl Selection in 2014.

Dashon Goldson: Goldson would twice be name to the Pro Bowl (2011 & 2012), the latter of which seeing the Free Safety win the First Team All-Pro.

DeAngelo Williams:  Williams was an eleven-year veteran, all with the Carolina Panthers and he was a Pro Bowl Selection in 2009.

D’Qwell Jackson: Jackson was a Pro Bowl Linebacker in 2014 and he would lead the NFL in Solo Tackles in 2011.  

Gary Barnidge: Barnidge was a Pro Bowl Tight End in 2015.

Jon Dorenbos: Dorenbos was a two-time Pro Bowl Long Snapper.

Marc Mariani: Mariani would be named to the Pro Bowl as a Returner in 2010.

Mario Williams: Williams was the first overall pick in 2006 and would become a four-time Pro Bowl Selection.

Michael Griffin: Griffin would go to two Pro Bowls at Free Safety as a Tennessee Titan.

Paul Soliai: Soliai was a Pro Bowler in 2011.

Roman Harper: Harper was a two-time Pro Bowler and would win the Super Bowl with the New Orleans Saints.

Ryan Matthews: Matthews was a Pro Bowl Running Back in 2011 and he would have two 1,000 Rushing Yard seasons.

Trent Cole: Cole was a two-time Pro Bowl Linebacker (2007 & 2009) who would accumulate 90.5 Quarterback Sacks.

Victor Cruz: Crus would win a Super Bowl with the New York Giants and was a Pro Bowl Selection in 2012.

This group joins A.J. Hawk, Andre Johnson, Anquan Boldin, Antonio Cromartie, Arian Foster, Branden Albert, Brandon Flowers, Chad Greenway, Chris Chester, DeMarcus Ware, Devin Hester, Evan Mathis, Jake Long, James Laurinaitis, Jeremy Zuttah, Jerome Felton, Jordan Cameron, Josh Brown, Justin Forcett, Nick Mangold, Pat McAfee, Percy Harvin, Robert Mathis, Ryan Clady, Steve Smith, Tony Romo, Vince Wilfolk and Vincent Jackson who are already featured.

The entire group eligible for 2022 can be found here.

As always, we encourage you to vote and state your opinion.

Thank you again for your support!


Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Comments powered by CComment