The NASCAR HOF Finalists are out

The NASCAR HOF Finalists are out
26 Feb
Not in Hall of Fame
The NASCAR Hall of Fame has announced their latest list of Finalists, which consists of five new nominees and the fifteen returning nominees who were not selected last year.

The five new nominees are:

Jack Roush, a longtime NASCAR team owner who has earned 135 Sprint Cup victories.

Ron Hornaday, a four time Camping World Truck Series Champion.

Ricky Rudd, who has won 23 premier series wins.

Waddell Wilson, a respected engine builder.

Ken Squier, who has covered NASCAR as a broadcaster and journalist for decades.

The 15 returning nominees are:

Buddy Baker, who has nineteen career premiere series wins.

Red Byron, the first NASCAR champion strictly with the stock series.

Richard Childress, who has 105 premier series wins and six championships as a car owner.

Ray Evernham, who won three premier series titles as a crew chief.

Ray Fox, a car owner, engine builder and crew chief.  He won 14 times as an owner.

Rick Hendrick, a team owner who has won 11 premier series titles and 240 races.

Harry Hyde, a twenty year superstar as a crew chief.

Alan Kulwicki, who won the 1992 premier series title.

Mark Martin, a 40 time winner on the premier series and the runner-up five times for the championship.

Herschel McGriff, a long time driver who was a former Winston West Series Champion.

Raymond Parks, the first team owner to win the strictly stock championship.

Benny Parsons, a former premier series champion.

Larry Phillips, a short track star from the Mid-West who won seven regional championships.

Mike Stefanik, a seven time Modified Tour Champion.

Robert Yates, an engine builder and team owner winning 57 wins.

The voting panel will meet on May 25 to determine the 2017 NASCAR Hall of Fame Class.

We here at would like to congratulate this crop of finalists.

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code