The Boston Red Sox Announce their next HOF Class

The Boston Red Sox Announce their next HOF Class
13 Jan
Not in Hall of Fame
The Boston Red Sox have announced the next four members of their organization’s Hall of Fame.

Former Catcher, Jason Varitek headlines the group.  Spending fifteen seasons with Boston (1997 to 2011), Varitek would win two World Series rings, and would make three All Star Games.  The popular player was also a one time Gold Glove and Silver Slugger recipient and was the captain of the team for seven seasons.

Famed knuckleballer, Tim Wakefield also joins the Red Sox Hall.  Like Varitek, Wakefield was a two time World Series Champion.  He would play for Boston for seventeen seasons, and holds the record for the most starts in franchise history (430) and Innings Pitched (3,006).  He also had 2,046 Strikeouts and 186 Wins in a Red Sox uniform.

The third inductee will be Ira Flagstead, who played seven seasons with Boston in the 1920’s.  The Outfielder would finish his run in Boston with 867 Hits and a Slash Line of .295/.374/.411.

The final inductee is Larry Lucchino, who was the President/CEO for fourteen seasons overseeing Boston’s three World Series Titles.

This group will be officially inducted into the Boston Red Sox Hall of Fame during a gala on May 19th and will be honored the following day with a ceremony prior to the game before the Cleveland Indians.

We here at would like to congratulate the newest Boston Red Sox Hall of Fame class.

Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code