The Black College Hall of Fame announced the 2023 Class

The Black College Hall of Fame announced the 2023 Class
09 Dec
Not in Hall of Fame

The Black College Football Hall of Fame announced the eight men who will comprise the 14th Class

The ceremony will take place on June 10, but before that, they will be recognized at halftime during the second annual HBCU Legacy Bowl on February 25 in New Orleans.

The 2023 Class are:

Leslie Frazier (Alcorn State, Defensive Back, 1978-80)

Henry Lawrence (Florida A&M, Offensive Tackle, 1970-73)

Albert Lewis (Grambling State, Cornerback, 1980-83)

Jim Marsalis (Tennessee State, Cornerback, 1965-68)

Tyrone McGriff (Florida A&M, Offensive Guard, 1977-79)

Elijah Pitts (Philander Smith College, Halfback,1958-60)

Johnnie Walton (Elizabeth City State, Quarterback, 1966-69)

Pete Richardson (Winston Salem State 1988-92 & Southern 1993-2009, Coach)

We here at would like to congratulate these eight men for their impending honor. 

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code