Our All-Time Top 50 Florida Panthers have been revised to reflect the 2021/22 Season.

Our All-Time Top 50 Florida Panthers have been revised to reflect the 2021/22 Season.
07 Oct
Not in Hall of Fame

Yes, we know that this is taking a while!

As many of you know, we here at Notinhalloffame.com are slowly generating the 50 of each major North American sports team.  That being said, we have existing Top 50 lists out and we always consistently look to update them when we can and based on necessity.  As such, we are very happy to present our post 2021/22 revision of our top Florida Panthers.

As for all of our top 50 players in hockey we look at the following: 

1.  Advanced Statistics.

2.  Traditional statistics and how they finished in the National Hockey League. 

3.  Playoff accomplishments.

4.  Their overall impact on the team and other intangibles not reflected in a stat sheet.

Last year, the Panthers were Stanley Cup contenders, but they were eliminated in the second round.  As this is a young and loaded team, this led to three new entries on our top 50 and multiple elevations.

As always, we present our top five, which changed significantly from last year:

1. Roberto Luongo

2. Alexsander Barkov

3. Jonathan Huberdeau

4. John Vanbiesbrouck

5. Aaron Ekblad

You can find the entire list here.

Barkov, who won the Frank J. Selke in 2021 and the Lady Byng in 2019, moved to the #2 spot from #3.

Huberdeau, who was traded to the Flames in the off-season, and was a Second Team All-Star last year, also went up one rung with his new rank being #3.

Ekblad is the third mover withing the top five, with the Defenseman also edging one spot from #6. 

Defenseman, Mackenzie Weegar, reaches #19 from #33, but was also traded to Calgary along with Huberdeau.

Former Vezina Trophy winner with Columbus, Sergei Bobrovsky, enters the list at #23.

The other debuts are Defenseman, Gustav Forsling at #45 and Right Wing, Anthony Duclair at #48.

We welcome your input and comments and as always, we thank you for your support.

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code