The 2022 Baseball HOF ballot is officially out

The 2022 Baseball HOF ballot is officially out
22 Nov
Not in Hall of Fame

It’s on!

The 2022 Baseball Hall of Fame ballot is officially out with seventeen returning players and thirteen new first year eligible names.

To return on the ballot, a player must be within their ten years of eligibility and received at least 5% of the vote.

The returning former players are: (with their year of eligibility and last year’s result)

Curt Schilling: 10th Year, 71.1%

Barry Bonds: 10th Year, 61.8%

Roger Clemens: 10th Year, 61.6%

Scott Rolen: 5th Year, 52.9%

Omar Vizquel, 5th Year, 49.1%

Billy Wagner, 7th Year, 46.4%

Todd Helton,4th Year, 44.9%

Gary Sheffield, 8th Year, 40.6 %

Andruw Jones, 5th Year, 33.9%

Jeff Kent, 9th Year, 32.4%

Manny Ramirez, 6th Year, 28.2%

Sammy Sosa, 10th Year, 17.0%

Andy Pettitte, 4th Year, 13.7%

Mark Buehrle, 2nd Year, 11.0%

Torii Hunter, 2nd Year, 9.5%

Bobby Abreu, 3rd Year, 8.7%

Tim Hudson, 2nd Year, 5.2%

The new former players are:

Carl Crawford

Prince Fielder

Ryan Howard

Tim Lincecum

Justin Morneau

Joe Nathan

David Ortiz

Jonathan Papelbon

Jake Peavy

A.J. Pierzynski

Alex Rodriguez

Jimmy Rollins

Mark Teixeira

Notably Coco Crisp, Marlon Byrd, Michael Bourn, Kyle Lohse, Angel Pagan, Omar Infante, Matt Thornton, Billy Butler, Colby Lewis, Jeff Francoer, Javier Lopez and Ryan Vogelsong were eligible this year, but were not included on the ballot.

The results will be announced on January 25, 2022. 

Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code