The Colorado State Athletic Hall of Fame Announces their 2021 Class

The Colorado State Athletic Hall of Fame Announces their 2021 Class
28 Jul
Not in Hall of Fame

Regular visitors of know that we are slowly working on the top 50 of every major team in the NHL, NBA, NFL and MLB.  Once that is done, we intend to look at how each team honor their past players, coaches and executives.  As such, it is news to us that the Colorado State Athletic Hall of Fame has announced their Class of 2021.

This group comprises the 30th ever Class, and it consists of six people.

The induction will take place on September 10, with the group being unveiled at their home game the day after against Vanderbilt.

The Class of 2021 are:

Breann Bohnen, Women’s Swimming and Diving, 2008-13:  Bohnen was a four-time conference champion, specializing in the 200m backstroke.  She was named a three-time team MVP.

Joel Dressen, Football, 2001-04:  Dressen played at Tight End and helped the Rams win the 2002 MWC Championship.  He would later play in the NFL for the New York Jets, Houston and Denver.

Rich Feller, Men’s Volleyball Head Coach, 1983-96:  Feller won two conference championships and had a record of 299-167.

Tarry Harrison, Men’s Cross Country, 1966-69:  Harrison finished second at the 10,000m in 1968.

Debbie Maass, Women’s Track and Field, 1991-94:  Maass was a three-time conference champion in the mile.

Gary Ozzello, Sports Information Director, Senior Associate Athletic Director 1978-2020:

We would like to congratulate the newest members of the Colorado State Athletic Hall of Fame for earning this prestigious honor.

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code