The Rock Hall announces five new Board of Directors

The Rock Hall announces five new Board of Directors
20 Feb
Not in Hall of Fame

It flew under the radar of most music publications, but the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame made a huge announcement as they added five new members to their Board of Directors.

They are:

Michele Anthony (Executive Vice President Universal Music Group)

Jody Gerson (Chairman & CEO Universal Music Publishing)

Pam Kaufman (President Viacom/CBS Consumer Products)

Jon Platt (Chairman & SONY/ATV Music Publishing)

Pharell Williams (Artist/Producer/Entrepreneur)

The RRHOF Board Chairman, John Sykes, brought this group in, and it is a strong step towards his mandate to have more diverse representation as it includes three women and one African-American.  

What this means going forward is still up for discussion.

As always, we will be watching!

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code