This page generously sponsored by: Nobody yet! Sponsor it on Patreon to be the first name on this list!
1. Russell Wilson

Russell Wilson was the 2008 ACC Rookie of the Year, and four years later, he was the NFL Rookie of the Year with the Seahawks, who had drafted him in the Third Round that year.

Since his arrival to the Emerald City, Wilson was not only one of the most talented Quarterbacks in the NFL, and he was one of the most exciting.  He would win the starting job in training camp, and not only did he win the ROY, but he was also named to the Pro Bowl, an accolade he would repeat five more times.

The Seahawks had been to the playoffs before Wilson arrived, but with the multi-talented pivot, they were able to win Super Bowl XLVIII, and they returned the following year, losing a nail biter to New England.  Always the owner of a phenomenal Passer Rating, Wilson led the league in that stat in 2015, and he is presently second all-time in that stat.  Two years later, Wilson finished first in Touchdown Passes.  As long as Wilson is the Seahawks' QB, the team is always in games and playoff contention.

As of this writing, Wilson is without question the best QB in franchise history and owns a sparkling TD-INT record of 267-81.  It is hard to imagine that that when his career is all said and done that Canton won't call him up.  The seven-time Pro Bowler overtook Jones and Largent in our eyes for the top spot, though barely.  All three are legends in our eyes.

The Bullet Points

  • Position: Quarterback
  • Acquired: Selected in the 3rd Round, 75th Overall in the NFL Draft 4/27/12.
  • Games Played: 144
  • Notable Statistics:

    144 Games Started
    2,820 Passes Completed
    4,355 Passes Attempted
    65.1% Pass Completion Percentage
    33,946 Passing Yards
    267 Passing Touchdowns
    81 Interceptions
    101.7 Passer Rating
    803 Rushing Attempts
    4,506 Rushing Yards
    21 Rushing Touchdowns
    4 Receptions
    20 Receiving Yards
    1 Receiving Touchdown
    148 Approximate Value

  • Major Accolades and Awards:

    Super Bowl Champion (XLVIII)
    Second Team All-Pro (2019)
    Pro Bowl (2012, 2013, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2019 & 2020)
    Walter Payton Man of the Year (2020)
    Most Passing Touchdowns (2017)
    Highest Passer Rating (2015)

Last modified on Saturday, 29 May 2021 18:46
Tagged under
More in this category: 2. Walter Jones »

Add comment

Security code