This page generously sponsored by: Nobody yet! Sponsor it on Patreon to be the first name on this list!
40. LeSean McCoy

LeSean McCoy played his first six seasons in the NFL with the Philadelphia Eagles, where he won the Rushing Title in 2013.  McCoy and the Eagles management and coaching were not on the same page (as evident by comments by McCoy), and he was traded to the Buffalo Bills to be their lead Running Back.

McCoy went to the Pro Bowl in his first three seasons as a Bill, with the Running Back exceeding 1,100 Yards From Scrimmage each year.  McCoy’s best season in a Buffalo uniform was in 2016, where he had 1,623 YFS with 14 Touchdowns. 

After three good years in Buffalo, McCoy slumped to 514 Rushing Yards in 2018, and he was released before the 2019 season began.  It wasn’t doom and gloom for McCoy, who signed with the Kansas City Chiefs, where he was a member of their Super Bowl LIV Championship.

McCoy is the all-time leader of the 2010s in Rushing Yards, and his accomplishments with the Bills are a large reason that this happened.  The Running Back would have 5,148 Yards From Scrimmage and 30 Touchdowns as a Bill.

The Bullet Points

  • Position: Running Back
  • Acquired: Traded from the Philadelphia Eagles for Kiko Alonso 3/10/15.
  • Departed: Released 8/31/19.
  • Games Played: 57
  • Notable Statistics:

    56 Games Started
    885 Rushing Attempts
    3,814 Rushing Yards
    25 Rushing Touchdowns
    175 Receptions
    1,334 Receiving Yards
    5 Receiving Touchdowns
    37 Approximate Value

    1 Playoff Game
    19 Rushing Attempts
    75 Rushing Yards
    6 Receptions
    40 Receiving Yards

  • Major Accolades and Awards: Pro Bowl (2015, 2016 & 2017)
Last modified on Tuesday, 05 July 2022 23:02

Add comment

Security code