A+ A A-

5. O. J. Simpson

While the first three years of O.J. Simpson’s professional career was basically average, he would explode the next five seasons where he would explode for five consecutive First Team All-Pro nods as well as four Rushing Titles.   One of those titles included becoming the first Running Back in NFL history to rush for over 2,000 yards in a season.

The Top 50 Buffalo Bills of All Time

Regular visitors to might have noticed that we have been working on the top fifty players of each North American franchise.  We are continuing this with the look at our second NFL franchise, the Buffalo Bills.

The Buffalo Bills are the only team in NFL history to make the Super Bowl four times.  Granted, the team from Western New York lost on all four occasions but over time the accomplishments involved to get there are celebrated more and more.

At present, this list reflects accomplishments up to the end of the 2015 season.

The list is based on traditional metrics advanced metrics, length of service, popularity, and post season performance.

The complete list can be found here, but for those who are curious immediately as to who the top five are, we’ll grant that immediately:

1. Bruce Smith

2. Thurman Thomas

3. Jim Kelly

4. Andre Reed

5. O.J. Simpson

Which team are we working on next?

We will turn our attention to the diamond and the Washington Nationals.

Subscribe to this RSS feed