A+ A A-

The New England Patriots Hall of Fame announce their Finalists

The New England Patriots have announced the three Finalists for their Hall of Fame and all three of them were members of the organization’s first three Super Bowls.

Matt Light is a first time nominee. The former Left Tackle played 153 Games in the NFL and started all of them in a career that was spent only in New England (2001-11). The former Purdue Boilermaker was a second round pick and was chosen for three Pro Bowls.

Richard Seymour is being nominated for the second time. Seymour played for New England from 2001 to 2008 and as a Patriot he was named to five straight Pro Bowls (2002-06) and three straight First Team All Pro squads (2003-05).

Mike Vrabel is a nominee for the third time. Vrabel played 125 (starting 110) for the Pats at Linebacker and was a Pro Bowl and First Team All Pro in 2007.

You can vote on who you think should be in the Hall at

Whoever is selected will be the 27th person selected for the New England Patriots Hall of Fame.

Subscribe to this RSS feed