A+ A A-

The Eastern Michigan University HOF announces the 2021 Class

Regular visitors of know that we are slowly working on the top 50 of every major team in the NHL, NBA, NFL and MLB.  Once that is done, we intend to look at how each team honor their past players, coaches and executives.  As such, it is news to us that the E-Club Athletic of Hall of Fame (Eastern Michigan) has announced six new members.

The new members are:

Carl “C.J” Johnson, Men’s Track and Field, Class of 1996:  Johnson won the MAC in 400m Hurdles in 1987 and 1988, and the 500m indoor in 1987. 

Jason Jones, Football, Class of 2007.  Jones was a Defensive Lineman who led the MAC in Tackles for Loss on route to a First Team All-MAC in 2007.  He went on to play professionally for Tennessee, Seattle, Detroit and Miami and recorded 31.5 Sacks.

Amanda Kulikowski, Soccer, Class of 2002.  Kulikowski led EMU to their first ever MAC Regular Season Title , Tournament Title and post-season appearance, and was a three-time All-MAC Selection.

Carl E. Thomas, Men’s Basketball, Class of 2000.  Thomas took Eastern Michigan to two MAC Titles and had 1,179 Points and 452 Rebounds.  He would professionally with Sacramento, Cleveland, Golden State and Orlando.

Charles E. Thomas II, Men’s Basketball, Class of 2000.  Like his brother , Carl, Thomas helped take EMU to two MAC Titles.  He finished his career with 710 Points, and would play briefly with Detroit.

LaTonya Watson, Women’s Basketball, Class of 1992.  Watson led the Eagles three times in Assists and had 446 in total.  She was an All-Second Team All-MAC Selection in 1992. 

The ceremony will take place on September 24.

We would like to congratulate the newest members of Eastern Michigan University E-Club Alumni Hall of Fame for earning this prestigious honor.

Subscribe to this RSS feed