A+ A A-
Committee Chairman

Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] .

Andy Pettitte set to retire

Does 240 Wins make a Hall of Fame Career?

Probably not, but there should be little doubt that Pettitte carved himself a nice career and is retiring with some fairly nice statistics.  His 240 wins is paired with only 138 losses leaving him a .638 win percentage, which is 9th overall in Major League History.  Pettitte also retires as the games's all time win leader in the Post Season, of which he netted five World Series Rings.  The three time All Star, also whiffed 2,251 career batters.

With that said, detractors have reasons to sneer.  Playing for powerful Yankees teams aided his win total, and though the way he handled sterois allegations should be printed in a textbook, he was still linked to it; and we have seen how the Hall treats the PED players.  We here at figure that Pettitte won't get in, but does deserve an eventual top 100 rank.  Oh....that reminds us.....check back in a few weeks when we unveil the 2011 Baseball list.   Major changes are ahead.

What do you think of Andy Pettitte's HOF chances?

Foo Fighters

You will have to forgive us of as we didn’t think we would hear much from Dave Grohl after Kurt Cobain’s suicide.  We (along with so many) are glad to be proven wrong as his band, Foo Fighters have proven to be one of the most successful bands to come out of the Post Grunge world.  With solid guitar driven Rock, the Foo Fighters were accessible to the Rock, Metal and Alternative set, and Dave and company were also able to master the video medium.  It has to be believed that Grohl will be inducted with Nirvana when they are eligible.  As it stands now, he could easily earn a second when the Foo Fighters became eligible, especially since they have a lot more in them.

Brock Lesnar

Shockingly returning to the WWE in a limited schedule in 2012, Brock Lesnar became (at the time) the youngest WWE World Heavyweight Champion ever.  Lesnar left to pursue a successful career in Mixed Martial Arts, and this his future induction to the WWE Hall of Fame is a lot more likely than it was only a few years ago.  We are very anxious to see how this current run will play out.