A+ A A-

1990-92 Hockey HOF inductees are up

Over the last few months, we here at have been so focused on other endeavors at the site, that we neglected to tell you about the continuing opportunity fro you to cast your opinion on existing Hockey Hall of Famers.

With that in mind, we here at have expended greatly to allow you to vote on Hockey Hall of Fame inductees from 1990-92.

The Players/Builders from that existing time frame include:

The 1990 Hockey Hall of Fame Class:

Bill Barber, a star Flyer with over 1,000 career points also was a of of two Stanley Cup Championship Teams with the Philadelphia Flyers. 

Bud Poile, a former NHL player who was the architect of the Philadelphia Flyers.

Fernie Flaman, a stay-at-home Defenceman, and six time All Tar known for his work with Boston Bruins.

Gibert Perreault, the leader of the Buffalo Sabres “French Connection” and a two time Second Team All Star. 

The 1991 Hockey Hall of Fame Class:

Bob Pulford, a five time All Star as a player and four Stanley Cup winner with the Toronto Maple Leafs and a 1975 Jack Adams Trophy winner with the Kings.

Clint Smith, a member of the 1940 New York Rangers Stanley Cup championship team and two time Lady Byng Trophy Winner.

Denis Potvin, the defensive leader of the New York Islanders dynasty and three time Norris Trophy Winner.

Mike Bossy, the leader of the Islanders dynasty and a two time goal scoring champion.  Also a four time First Team All Star. 

Scotty Bowman, a two time Jack Adams Award winner and would have his name etched on the Stanley Cup twelve times.

The 1992 Hockey Hall of Fame Class:

Bob Gainey, a six time Stanley Cup Champion and four time Frank J. Selke Award winner as the NHL’s best defensive forward.

Bob Johnson, a successful coach in both the NCAA and the NHL.

Frank Mathers, a longtime player, coach and administrator in the AHL.

Keith Allen, a successful minor league coach turned administrator of the Philadelphia Flyers. 

Lanny McDonald, a 1,000 point scorer and owner of one of the best moustaches in all of sports.

Marcel Dionne, a gifted scorer and five time post season NHL All Star selection. 

Woody Dumart, a solid two way player with the Boston Bruins and former two time Second Team All Star.

If you get a chance, take a look and let us know if the Hockey Hall of Fame got it right.

Should you get the chance cast your vote if you feel they belong in the Hall!

Marcel Dionne

Marcel Dionne may very well be the greatest NHL player to never have won a Stanley Cup. Actually, he never really came close, as he was never really on great teams. Because of this, Dionne may not have achieved the level of popularity he should have, but his peers knew what skill that the offensively gifted Centre had as he won the Ted Lindsay Award twice; the award given to the MVP as voted by his peers. Dionne also won the Lady Byng twice and was a post season All Star four times. Eight times he would top the 100 point mark, and won the Art Ross in 1980. As good as he was, we can only imagine how much greater his legacy would be had he ever came close to a Cup.
Subscribe to this RSS feed