Print this page

The World Golf Hall of Fame inducts their latest class

The World Golf Hall of Fame inducts their latest class
11 Jun
Not in Hall of Fame

Last night, the World Golf Hall of Fame inducted five new members in a ceremony at Pebble Beach.

The 2019 World Golf Hall of Fame Class consists of:

Retief Goosen:  Goosen would win seven tournaments on the PGA Tour highlighted by wins at the U.S. Open in 2001 and 2007.  The native South African also won 14 Tournaments on the European Tour and was the European Tour Player of the Year in 2001.

Peggy Kirk Bell: Kirk Bell enters the Hall posthumously and she was a former pro and trainer who was a strong advocate of women’s golf.

Billy Payne: Payne was the Chairman of the Augusta National Golf Club from 2006 to 2017.

Jan Stephenson:  From Australia, Stephenson would win 16 events on the LPGA tour with wins on Woman’s PGA Championship (1982), the U.S. Women’s Title (1983) and the du Maurier Classic (1981).

Dennis Walters:  Walters story is inspirational as he was a promising amateur who was paralyzed at the age of 24 due to a golf cart accident.  He would learn to stay in the game by fixing a swivel seat on the back of a cart and would perform exhibitions and has been in over 3,000 of them.

This induction now brings the members to 160.  Moving forward, the World Golf Hall of Fame will be inducting members bi-annually and will coincide with major Golf events.


We here at would like to congratulate the newest members of the World Golf Hall of Fame.

Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.