Print this page

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers name three new members to their Hall of Fame

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers name three new members to their Hall of Fame
07 Jul
Not in Hall of Fame

Regular visitors of know that we are slowly working on the top 50 of every major team in the NHL, NBA, NFL and MLB.  Once that is done, we intend to look at how each team honor their past players, coaches and executives.  As such, it is news to us that the Winnipeg Blue Bombers have announced three new members into their franchise Hall of Fame.

Fred Reid, Running Back (2007-11).  Reid played his college ball at Mississippi State, and he was a three-time East Division All-Star and one-time CFL All-Star.  With the Blue Bombers, Reid rushed for 4,505 Yards, compiled another 810 in the air, and had 23 Touchdowns for the team.  

Gavin Walls, Defensive End (2005-10).  From Arkansas, Walls was the 2005 CFL Rookie of the Year and was a three-time All-Star.  He recorded 47 Sacks for the team.

Lynn Bishop, Builder.  Bishop joined the Blue Bombers Board of Directors in 1993 and he became the team’s President three years later.  Under his watch, there were multiple improvements made in regards to facilities and infrastructure.

We here at would like to congratulate the impending members of the Winnipeg Blue Bombers Hall of Fame. 

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.