Print this page

Ryan Miller named to the Buffalo Sabres Hall of Fame

Ryan Miller named to the Buffalo Sabres Hall of Fame
10 Jun
Not in Hall of Fame

Regular visitors of know that we are slowly working on the top 50 of every major team in the NHL, NBA, NFL and MLB.  Once that is done, we intend to look at how each team honor their past players, coaches and executives.  As such, it is news to us that Ryan Miller will be inducted into the Buffalo Sabres Hall of Fame and that his number 30 will also be retired during the 2022-23 season.

The Michigan-born Goalie played the first eleven seasons of his NHL career with the Sabres where he won the 2010 Vezina Trophy.  With an overall Sabres record of 284-186-57, Miller led Buffalo to back-to-back Eastern Conference Finals (2006 & 2007).  He also was electric for the United States Olympic team in 2010, that won the Silver Medal.

Miller’s jersey retirement sees him join Tim Horton (#2), Rick Martin (#7), Gilbert Perreault (#11), Rene Robert (#12), Pat LaFontaine (#16, Danny Gare (#18) and Dominik Hasek (#39).  He will also become the 43rd member of the Sabres Hall of Fame.

We here at would like to congratulate Ryan Miller for his impending honors.

Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.