Print this page

Four new names to the Premier League Hall of Fame

Four new names to the Premier League Hall of Fame
19 May
Not in Hall of Fame

Four new names have been chosen for the Premier League Hall of Fame this week, two yesterday (Eric Cantona and Roy Keane) and two today (Frank Lampard and Dennis Bergkamp).

Cantona was an enigmatic Frenchan who closed his career with Manchester United (1992-97), where he would become their captain.  Scoring 64 Goals for Man U, Cantona brought four consecutive EPL Titles (1993-97) and two FA Cups.

Keane played for Manchester United from 1993 to 2005, where the Irishman was a massive part of seven EPL Titles, three FA Cups and the Champions League Title in 1999.

Lampard scored 177 Goals in the Premier League in a career spanning with West Ham (1995-01), Chelsea (2001-14) and Manchester City (2014-15).  The Midfielder is Chelsea’s all-time leading scorer and led them to three Premier League Titles.

From the Netherlands, Bergkamp played his entire EPL career with Arsenal (1995-06), where he took the Gunners to two titles and scored 87 Goals.   

These four join Alan Shearer and Thierry Henry who were the inaugural inductees last month.

We here at would like to congratulate the newest members of the Premier League Hall of Fame.

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.