Print this page

Al Michaels named the Ford C. Frick Winner

Al Michaels named the Ford C. Frick Winner
09 Dec
Not in Hall of Fame

The Baseball Hall of Fame announced today that Al Michaels, will be the 2021 recipient of the Ford C. Frick Award.

The Award is given annually and decided on by a panel of 12 living Ford Frick winners and three broadcast historians.  Michaels becomes the 45thperson to earn this honor.

Michaels began covering the Majors with the Cincinnati Reds in 1971, and would later work with the San Francisco Giants (1974-76).  Nationally, he did the play-by-play for NBC (1972) and ABC (1976-89).  Michaels has called seven World Series, including the 1989 Oakland/San Francisco series that was stopped due to an earthquake.

We here at would like to congratulate Al Michaels for earning this prestigious accolade.

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.