A+ A A-

The Middle Tennessee State Athletic Hall of Fame announces the Class of 2021

Regular visitors of know that we are slowly working on the top 50 of every major team in the NHL, NBA, NFL and MLB.  Once that is done, we intend to look at how each team honor their past players, coaches and executives.  As such, it is news to us that Middle Tennessee State has announced six new members of their Hall of Fame.

The Class will be formally introduced on October 2, before their home game against Marshall

The new members are:

Rawley Bishop, Baseball, Class of 2009:  Bishop was a two-time All-Sun Belt Selection and is the school’s all-time leader in RBIs, Runs Scored and Total Bases.  He is also second in Home Runs. 

Nathaniel Claybrooks, Football, Class of 1995.  Claybrooks was a First Team All-American in 1995, and was a two-time All-Ohio Valley Conference Selection at Linebacker.  He had 270 career Tackles.

Jason Millard, Golf, Class of 2011.  Millard was a two-time All-American.

Patrick Simpson, Men’s Wrestling, Class of 1979.  Simpson becomes the first Blue Raider to make the MTSU Hall of Fame, and he was also the first to qualify for the NCAA Tournament, which he did in 1979.

Jamie Thornatis, Women’s Basketball, Class of 2001.  Thornatis became the first women’s basketball player in school history to make All-Conference in two different regions (OVC and Sun Belt).  She had 1,971 career Points.

Desmond “Boogie” Yates, Men’s Basketball, Class of 2010.  Yates was the first (and to date only) men’s player in school basketball history to be a three-time All-Conference Selection.  Yates is the all-time Blue Raider leader in Points (1,775).  

We would like to congratulate the newest members of Middle Tennessee State Athletic Hall of Fame for earning this prestigious honor.

Subscribe to this RSS feed