Frank Brown and Jim Hughson named to the Hockey Hall of Fame

Frank Brown and Jim Hughson named to the Hockey Hall of Fame
29 May
Not in Hall of Fame

The Stanley Cup Finals are underway and with it we have our first steps toward finalizing the Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2019.

Frank Brown will be inducted by receiving the Elmer Ferguson Memorial Award for excellence in hockey journalism and Jim Hughson enters by winning the Foster Hewitt Memorial Award for his contributions as a hockey broadcaster.

At age 18, Brown would see his first hockey article published and he would be the lead hockey writer for the Associated Press for seven years. He joined the NHL as a communications executive in 1998 and retired last year.

In a 30-year career, Hughson broadcasted hockey at every level and has called the Stanley Cup, World Cup of Hockey, Olympics and World Hockey Championships.

We here at would like to congratulate both Frank Brown and Jim Hughson for earning this honor

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code