Our Fictitious Athlete Hall of Fame Announces the Semi-Finalists

Our Fictitious Athlete Hall of Fame Announces the Semi-Finalists
25 May
Not in Hall of Fame

It’s that time again!

Last December, our Fictitious Athlete Hall of Fame announced it’s fourth full class as voted by a one year long vote by the public.

That class saw Bobby Boucher (The Waterboy), Forrest Gump (Forrest Gump) and Willie “Mays” Hayes (Major League) join previous inductees, Apollo Creed (Rocky), Benny “The Jet” Rodriguez, Charlie Conway (The Mighty Ducks), The Hanson Brothers (Slap Shot), Reggie Dunlop (Slap Shot), Happy Gilmore (Happy Gilmore), Ricky “Wild Thing” Vaughn (Major League), Crash Davis (Bull Durham), Roy Hobbs (The Natural) and Rocky Balboa, the inaugural inductee.

Like in previous years, the opening round began with over 300 Fictional Athletes and over 100 Contributors, which has now been reduced to 50 Fictional Athletes, 20 Fictional Contributors and 5 Veterans for the Semi-Final Round.

The Finalists for each respective category are as follows:

The 50 Fictitious Athlete Semi-Finalists are:

A.C. Slater (Saved by the Bell)

Adonis Creed (Creed)

Al Bundy (Married…With Children)

Al Czervik (Caddyshack)

Alex Moran (Blue Mountain State)

“All the Way” May Mordabito (A League of Their Own)

Amanda Whurlitzer (The Bad News Bears)

“Big Ern” Ernie McCracken (Kingpin)

Billy Chapel (For Love of the Game)

Bud (Air Bud)

Bugs Bunny (Space Jam)

Cal Naughton Jr. (Talladega Nights: The Legend of Ricky Bobby)

Chazz Michael Michaels (Blades of Glory)

Clubber Lang (Rocky III)

Daniel LaRusso (The Karate Kid)

Dave “Killer” Carlson (Slap Shot)

Dean Youngblood (Youngblood)

Derice Bannock (Cool Runnings)

Dottie Hinson (A League of Their Own)

Doug “The Thug” Glatt (Goon)

“Fast” Eddie Felson (The Hustler & The Color of Money)

Flash Gordon (Flash Gordon)

Greg Goldberg (The Mighty Ducks)

Hamilton Porter (The Sandlot)

Henry Rowengartner (Rookie of the Year)

Ivan Drago (Rocky IV)

Jackie Moon (Semi-Pro)

Jake Taylor (Major League)

Jeff “The Dude” Lebowski (The Big Lebowski)

Jimmy Chitwood (Hoosiers)

Johnny Lawrence (Karate Kid)

Kelly Leak (The Bad News Bears)

Kevin “Thad” Castle (Blue Mountain State)

Lee (Enter the Dragon)

Lightning McQueen (Cars)

Monty Brewster (Brewster’s Millions)

Paul “Wrecking” Crewe (The Longest Yard, 1974)

Pedro Cerrano (Major League)

Peter LaFleur (Dodgeball)

Randy “The Ram” Robinson (The Wrestler)

Ricky Bobby (Talladega Nights)

Roy “Tin Cup” McAvoy (Tin Cup)

Sam Malone (Cheers)

Sanka Coffee (Cool Runnings)

Scott Howard “The Wolf” (Teen Wolf)

Shane Falco (The Replacements)

Shooter McGavin (Happy Gilmore)

Tanner Boyle (Bad News Bears)

Ty Webb (Caddyshack)

The 10 Fictitious Contributors Semi-Finalists are:

Adrian Balboa (Rocky)

Annie Savoy (Bull Durham)

Cameron Tucker (Modern Family)

Claudia (Kingpin)

Coach Ernie Pantusso (Cheers)

Coach Klein (The Waterboy)

Darcy Sears (Varsity Blues)

Hayden Fox (Coach)

Jerry Maguire (Jerry Maguire)

Jimmy Dugan (A League of Their Own)

John Kreese (The Karate Kid)

Ken Reeves (The White Shadow)

Lacey Underall (Caddyshack)

Lou Brown (Major League)

Luther Van Dam (Coach)

Morris Buttermaker (The Bad News Bears)

Ray Kinsella (Field of Dreams)

Terrence Mann (Field of Dreams)

The Gopher (Caddyshack)

The 6 Fictitious Veterans are:

Frank Capua (Winning)

Harold Lamb (The Freshman)

Huxley College (Horse Feathers)

Joe Boyd/Joe Hart (Damn! Yankees)

Online voting can be found here: http://www.notinhalloffame.com/the-voting/2018-fictitious-athlete-second-round

The Finalists for all three categories will be announced in September of this year.

You know what we want you to do!

When you gave a chance cast your vote!

As always, we here at Notinhalloffame.com we thank you for your support!

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code