Our Fictitious Athlete Hall of Fame announces the 2017 Finalists!

Our Fictitious Athlete Hall of Fame announces the 2017 Finalists!
21 Sep
Not in Hall of Fame
It’s that time again!

Last December, our Fictitious Athlete Hall of Fame announced it’s third full class as voted by a one year long vote by the public.

That class comprised Apollo Creed (Rocky), Benny “The Jet” Rodriguez (The Sandlot) and Charlie Conway (The Mighty Ducks) and they joined previous inductees; The Hanson Brothers (Slap Shot), Reggie Dunlop (Slap Shot), Happy Gilmore (Happy Gilmore), Ricky “Wild Thing” Vaughn (Major League), Crash Davis (Bull Durham), Roy Hobbs (The Natural) and Rocky Balboa, the inaugural inductee.

Like in previous years, the opening round began with over 300 Fictional Athletes and over 100 Contributors, which has now been been reduced to 20 Fictional Athletes, 10 Fictional Contributors and 3 Veterans for the Semi-Final Round.

The Finalists for each respective category are as follows:

The 20 Fictitious Athlete Semi-Finalists are:

Al Bundy (Married…With Children)

Al Czervik (Caddyshack)

Alex Moran (Blue Mountain State)

Bobby Boucher (The Waterboy)

Brian “Smash” Parker (Friday Night Lights)

Bud (Air Bud)

Bugs Bunny (Space Jam)

Clubber Lang (Rocky III)

Daniel LaRusso (The Karate Kid)

Dottie Hinson (A League of Their Own)

Forrest Gump (Forrest Gump)

Jackie Moon (Semi-Pro)

Kenny Powers (Eastbound and Down)

Paul “Wrecking” Crewe (The Longest Yard, 1974)

Peter LaFleur (Dodgeball)

Ricky Bobby (Talladega Nights)

Sam Malone (Cheers)

Shane Falco (The Replacements)

Tim Riggins (Friday Night Lights)

Willie “Mays” Hays (Major League)

The 10 Fictitious Contributors Semi-Finalists are:

Coach Klein (The Waterboy)

Hayden Fox (Coach)

Jimmy Dugan (A League of Their Own)

Lou Brown (Major League)

Mickey Goldmill (Rocky, Rocky II & Rocky III)

Morris Buttermaker (The Bad News Bears)

Norman Dale (Hoosiers)

Patches O’Houlihan (Dodgeball)

Ray Kinsella (Field of Dreams)

The Gopher (Caddyshack)

The 3 Fictitious Veterans are:

Guffy McGovern (Angels in the Outfield)

Huxley College (Horse Feathers)

Joe Boyd/Joe Hart (Damn! Yankees)

Online voting can be found here: http://www.notinhalloffame.com/the-voting/2017-fictitious-athlete-final-round

The Finalists for all three categories will be announced on December 20, 2017.

You know what we want you to do!

When you gave a chance cast your vote!

As always, we here at Notinhalloffame.com we thank you for your support!
Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code