The Songwriters Hall of Fame Ceremony postponed to 2021

The Songwriters Hall of Fame Ceremony postponed to 2021
31 Mar
Not in Hall of Fame

Didn’t we just write this?

We did, but The Songwriters Hall of Fame has announced that they will be postponing their induction for the Class of 2020 until 2021, specifically on June 10, 2021 in New York City. The announcement came today from SHOF Chairman, Nile Rodgers.

The Class of 2020 comprises Mariah Carey, Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart (The Eurythmics), The Isley Brothers, Steve Miller, Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo (The Neptunes), Rick Nowels, William Stevenson, Paul Williams and Jody Gerson.

It is not known at this time whether there will be an additional class in 2021, or whether that will be cancelled in its own right to focus on this group.

Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code