The New World Order named to the WWE Hall of Fame Class of 2020

The New World Order named to the WWE Hall of Fame Class of 2020
09 Dec
Not in Hall of Fame

This was early.

We haven’t gotten to the Royal Rumble yet, and it has been announced that the New World Order will be entering the WWE Hall of Fame.  The announcement came from ESPN.  The Hall of Fame ceremony will take place on April 2, 2020, as part of the Wrestlemania 36 weekend. 

While there were many members of the NWO, only Scott Hall, Kevin Nash, Hulk Hogan and Syxx (Sean Waltman) will be inducted.

The New World Order angle tipped the ratings war in favor of World Championship Wrestling for nearly two years. Scott Hall and Kevin Nash appeared on WCW television as “invaders” and at the 1996 Bash at the Beach Pay Per View, Hulk Hogan joined them and turned heel.  That night, he declared his group as the “New World Order”, and it was the hottest angle that wrestling had seen in years.  Sean Waltman, who had wrestled as the 1-2-3 Kid in the WWE, joined as the sixth member of the group (Syxx). 

The four chosen members of the New World Order have already been inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame.  Hogan entered in 2005, Hall (as Razor Ramon) in 2014, Nash in 2015, and Waltman as a member of D-Generation-X last year.  They join Ric Flair, Bret Hart and Booker T as two-time WWE Hall of Fame inductees.

At different times, the New World Order had The Giant (The Big Show), Ted DiBiase (inducted in 2010), Vincent (Virgil), NWO Sting, Elizabeth, Eric Bischoff, Buff Bagwell, Michael Wallstreet (Mike Rotundo), Bubba Rogers (The Big Boss Man, inducted posthumously in 2016), Scott Norton, Randy Savage (inducted posthumously in 2015), Konnan, Curt Hennig (inducted posthumously in 2007), Rick Rude (inducted posthumously in 2017), Louie Spicolli, Dusty Rhodes (inducted in 2007), Brian Adams, Scott Steiner, The Disciple (inducted as Brutus Beefcake in 2019), Stevie Ray (inducted with Booker T as Harlem Heat in 2019), Horace Hogan, Lex Luger, Sting (inducted in 2016), The Disco Inferno, Bret Hart (Inducted in 2006 and again in 2019 with Jim Neidhart in the Hart Foundation), Jeff Jarrett (inducted in 2018), The Harris Twins, Booker T (inducted in 2011 and again in 2019 with Stevie Ray in Harlem Heat), and Shawn Michaels (inducted in 2011 and again in 2019 with D-Generation X)

It is unlikely that any of those other members of the New World Order will be added.

The group extended into two factions (black and white & NWO Wolfpack), Japan and was reincarnated in the WWE.

 We here at would like to extend our congratulations to the four members of the New World order for this impending induction.

Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code