Our 2023 Baseball Hall of Fame Eligibles are up

Our 2023 Baseball Hall of Fame Eligibles are up
14 Sep
Not in Hall of Fame

It is onward and upward for us here at Notinhalloffame.com as we have added to one of our existing sections, the Baseball Futures.

Today, we are pleased to unveil our section of former baseball players who will be eligible for the Baseball Hall of Fame in 2023.

The entire section can be found here, but below is the complete list of those whom we are profiling.

They are:

Aaron Hill:  An All-Star in 2009 with the Toronto Blue Jays, Hill retired with just over 1,500 Hits.  He would also be named a Silver Slugger twice.

Adam Lind:  Lind would have 200 Home Runs and as a Blue Jay in 2009, he would win both the Silver Slugger and Edgar Martinez Award.

Andre Ethier:  A career Los Angeles Dodger, Andre Ethier was a two-time All-Star and would win the Silver Slugger in 2009.

Bronson Arroyo:  A member of the Boston Red Sox 2004 World Series Championship Team, Bronson Arroyo had his best seasons with the Cincinnati Reds.  He would retire with 148 Wins and was an All-Star in 2006.

Carlos Beltran:  Beltran retires with a strong Hall of Fame resume as he retired with 2,725 Hits and 435 Home Runs.  Beltran went to nine All-Star Games, won two Silver Sluggers, three Gold Gloves and was a World Series Champion in his last season in Baseball.

Carlos Ruiz:  Ruiz was a light hitting Catcher, but he was an All-Star in 2012 and a two-time Wilson Defensive Player.  He has a World Series Ring with Philadelphia Phillies in 2008.

Chad Qualls:  Qualls pitched mostly in middle and long relief and would pitch in 844 Games.

Erick Aybar:  Aybar was an All-Star in 2014 and was a Gold Glove winner in 2011.

Francisco Rodriguez: “K-Rod” won the World Series with the Anaheim Angels in 2002 and would go on to six All-Star Games. Rodriguez led the AL in Saves three times and collected 437 in total.

Glen Perkins:  Perkins secured 120 Saves over a career that was spent entirely with the Minnesota Twins.

Huston Street:  Street was the American League Rookie of the Year in 2005 and would be a two-time All-Star.  He retired with 324 Saves.

J.J. Hardy:  Hardy was a two-time All-Star at Shortstop and would be a three-time Gold Glove recipient.  He would also win the Silver Slugger Award in 2013.

Jacoby Ellsbury:  Ellsbury won the World Series twice with the Boston Red Sox, and he was an All-Star, Silver Slugger and Gold Glove winner in 2011.

Jason Grilli:  Grilli played for nine different teams in the Majors and was an All-Star in 2013 when he was the closer for the Pittsburgh Pirates.

Jayson Werth:  Werth was a World Series Champion with the Phillies in 2008 and would be an All-Star a year later.  He would have 229 Home Runs over his career.

Jered Weaver:  Weaver led the American League in Strikeouts in 2010 and was a three-time All-Star.  He would win 150 Games over his career.

Jhonny Peralta:  Peralta would accumulate 1,761 Hits and was a three-time All-Star.

Joaquin Benoit:  Benoit would pitch in 764 Games in his career.

Joe Blanton:  Blanton won 101 Games in his career and would win a World Series Ring with Philadelphia in 2008.

John Lackey:  Lackey won three World Series Rings with three different teams (Anaheim 2002, Boston 2013 & Chicago 2016) and was an All-Star in 2007.  Lackey won 188 Games and struck out 2,294 batters.

Jonathan Broxton:  As a Dodger, Broxton went to two All-Star Games as a Relief Pitcher. 

Matt Cain:  Cain would win three World Series Rings with the San Francisco Giants and was also a three-time All-Star.

Mike Napoli:  Napoli was an All-Star with the Texas Rangers in 2012 and would help the Red Sox win the World Series in 2013.

R.A. Dickey:  Dickey won the National League Cy Young Award in 2012 and the knuckleballer would record 120 Wins.

Stephen Drew:  Drew had a little over 1,100 Hits and was a World Series Champion with the Red Sox in 2013.

Ubaldo Jiminez:  Jiminez was an All-Star in 2010 and retired with 114 Wins and 1,720 Strikeouts.

Please note that just because the above players are Hall of Fame eligible in 2023, it does not mean that they will be on the ballot.

You know what we want you to do!

Take a look, and cast your vote and offer your opinion.

As always, we thank you for your support.

Tagged under
Committee Chairman

Kirk Buchner, "The Committee Chairman", is the owner and operator of the site.  Kirk can be contacted at [email protected] . Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Security code