A+ A A-

11. Chris Pronger

Before he arrived in Anaheim, Chris Pronger had what could be considered a Hall of Fame career.  The Defenseman already won a Hart Trophy and Norris Trophy, which is enough for one hell of a hockey career.  Playing for the St. Louis Blues for most of his career, Pronger was an Edmonton Oiler for one season but was unhappy and requested a trade.  The Oilers acquiesced and dealt him to Anaheim, where he earned the one thing that his career missed…a Stanley Cup.

HHOF 2015 Class Announced!

We imagine the city of Detroit is rejoicing today with the announcement of the latest class of the Hockey Hall of Fame.

Nicklas Lidstrom will be entering the Hockey Hall on his first try, which should be a surprise to nobody.  The Swedish born Defenceman, who was ranked #1 by us on helmed the Red Wings to four Stanley Cup wins and earned the Norris Trophy seven times. 

Our number #3 selection, Chris Pronger will also be inducted.  Pronger, who has not officially retired but has not played in the NHL for three years due to post-concussion syndrome is also a former Norris Trophy winner and won the Hart Trophy in 2000.  Pronger also won the Stanley Cup in 2007 as a member of the Anaheim Ducks.

Sergei Fedorov, a teammate of Lidstrom on three Stanley Cups will be enshrined in Toronto too.  The flashy forward is a former Hart Trophy winner (2004) and two time Frank J. Selke winner.  The Soviet born player was ranked at #4 by us.

A mild surprise is the induction of American born Defenceman, Phil Housley, who holds the record for the most points for a blueliner born in the U.S.  Housley has been eligible since 2006 and was ranked #14 at

The remainder of this year’s class includes Bill Hay, a former President of Hockey Canada, American female player, Angela Ruggerio, and Peter Karmonos Jr., the owner of the Carolina Hurricanes

A perceived snub by many is that of Eric Lindros, whose HOF momentum has been growing in recent years.

Next month, we here at will unveil our new ranking for next year.

2013-15 Hockey HOF Inductees are up

Over the last few months, we here at have been so focused on other endeavors at the site, that we neglected to tell you about the continuing opportunity fro you to cast your opinion on existing Hockey Hall of Famers.

With that in mind, we here at have expended greatly to allow you to vote on Hockey Hall of Fame inductees from 2013-2015.

The Players/Builders from that existing time frame include:

The 2013 Hockey Hall of Fame Class:

Brendan Shanahan, a two time First Team All Star and three time Stanley Cup Champion with the Detroit Red Wings.

Chris Chelios, a three time Norris Trophy Winner and three time Stanley Cup Champion.

Fred Shero, the two time Stanley Cup winning coach for the Philadelphia Flyers.

Geraldine Heaney, considered to be best female defenceman of all-time.

Scott Niedermayer, a former Conn Smythe and Norris Trophy Winner and a four time Stanley Cup Champion.

The 2014 Hockey Hall of Fame Class:

Bill McCreary, a longtime and respected referee.

Dominik Hasek, a champion Goalie in the Olympics and pros who won the Hart Trophy twice and the Vezina Trophy six times.

Mike Modano, an American superstar who took the Dallas Stars to the Stanley Cup Championship.

Pat Burns, a three time Coach of the Year and Stanley Cup Champion with the New Jersey Devils.

Peter Forsberg, a former Hart Trophy winner and Stanley Cup Champion with the Colorado Avalanche.

Rob Blake, a former Norris Trophy winner and Stanley Cup Champion with the Colorado Avalanche.

The 2015 Hockey Hall of Fame Class:

Angelina Ruggiero, an American female hockey player who is a four time Olympian.

Bill Hay, a former chairman of the Hockey Hall of Fame.

Chris Pronger, a former Hart and Norris Trophy Winner.

Niklas Lidstrom, a seven time Norris Trophy winner and four time Stanley Cup Champion with the Detroit Red Wings. 

Peter Karmanos Jr., who was the man who brought the NHL to the Carolinas.

Phil Housley, a high scoring Defenceman who was a seven time All Star.

Sergei Federov, a former Hart Trophy winner and three time Stanley Cup Champion with the Detroit Red Wings.

I think you know what we are looking for you to do!

When your time permits, take a look at this group and let us know if their Hall of Fame inductions are justified!

Hockey HOF Class of 2015 officially inducted

Yesterday, the Hockey Hall of Fame officially inducted the Class of 2015 and it was certainly an international affair as players from four countries entered the hallowed hall of Toronto.  This is the second consecutive year that this has occurred, and follows induction cases of 2011 and 2012 that had players from three different countries enter.

Representing Sweden, this year’s headliner is Swedish born Defenceman, Niklas Lidstrom, the seven time Norris Trophy winner who anchored the Detroit Red Wings to four Stanley Cups.  Lidstrom is undeniably the top Defenceman of the 2000’s and also holds a Conn Smythe Trophy in his trophy case. 

Lidstrom’s longtime teammate and roommate on the road, Sergei Fedorov also got in.  The Russian born star won the Hart Trophy in 1994 and is a two time recipient of the Frank J. Selke as the NHL’s top Defensive Forward.  He would win three Stanley Cup Wings with the Red Wings.

The American representatives are two Defenceman.  Phil Housely, and eight time NHL All Star from St. Paul, Minnesota and Angela Ruggiero, a long time defender for the U.S. women’s team.

The lone Canadian player is another blueliner in Chris Pronger who won both the Norris and Hart Trophy in 2000.  The native of Dryden, Ontario would also make five All Star Teams and win the Stanley Cup with the Anaheim Ducks in 2007.

Hockey Hall of Fame CEO, Bill Hay and Carolina Panthers owner, Peter Karmanos Jr, rounds out the class.

We here at would like to again extend our congratulations to this new class. 

Chris Pronger

Chris Pronger is a former Hart Trophy and Norris Trophy winner and would twice lead the National Hockey League in Plus/Minus while he was a member of the St. Louis Blues. Pronger would become a four time post-season All Star, a Stanley Cup Champion with the Anaheim Ducks and was a Olympic Gold Medalist with Canada.
Subscribe to this RSS feed